DJ Mohak

DJ Mohak - pic

Founder and designer of the record label IF THE KIDS Records, part of re.titled / Impulse Dubstep Crew, promoter of her own parties in Berlin, and radio host at with a monthly ITK show. She also has a background as writer and podcaster, having published and produced at radio stations and magazines in Germany, Spain and Austria until she got bored of it and started DJing in 2007 in Barcelona. This eventually lead her to start producing her her own mashups, a mix of Barcelonas roots and Berlins rave. As a DJ she surprises with a broad mix of Bass, House and Techno ranging from UK Funky, Afro House, Tropical Techno, Dark Electronics to modern hype with ever changing names such as Glitch, Crunk and Trap. As a multi-lingual polyglott Mohak performed in festivals, clubs and squats all over Europe, Argentina and Morocco, including many of Berlins well-known clubs.

[official site]

[AZTape_02] Dj Mohak Mix (ITK Records, Berlin) Women Producer and MC's

DJ_Mohak_Azucrina-BombomMix (If the Kids, Berlin) by azucrinarecords

[AZTape_02] Dj Mohak Mix

[AZTape_02] DJ Mohak


This is my mix showcasing only female producers and MC´s, except for DJ Blaqstarr´s "Shake It To The Ground", but here I wanted to include Rye Rye as an MC, as she contributes to the overall flow of the mix, fitting well together with the other producers/MC´s with a techno/bass-style such as Catnapp, Miss Kittin and Hannah Holland. Of course, there is many good producers left out, but I couldn´t fit all together. That would make for another mix in a different direction. Nonetheless, woman to watch apart from the ones included are: MZ Sunday Luv, Nightwave, Tokimonsta, ill-esha, Terry Lynn, Soom T and many more. Go explore.


1) Sia - Clap Your Hands (Diplo Rmx)
2) Jojo de Freq - Welcome To Dalston
3) Hannah Holland - Shake It Up feat. Mama
4) Star Eyes - Happy Haus (UFO! Rmx)
5) Natalie Storm - Play Di Ting (Heatwave Refix)
6) Catnapp - Make Your Speakers Boom (8GB Rmx)
7) DJ Blaqstarr - Shake It To The Ground feat. Rye Rye
8) Miss Kittin - Kittin Is High (Jojo de Freq´s Beauty Is Terror Rmx)
9) Steffi - My Room
10) Lexie Lee - Keep It Duttyah
11) Maya Jane Coles - What They Say (Dyed Soundorom Rmx)
12) Cooly G - Dubplated
13) Blondtron - All She Wan Iz Dougie

The Remix EP "Make Your Speakers Boom" from Catnapp (MC & producer) out of Buenos Aires is due to be released on IF THE KIDS Records beginning of September 2012.